End of my training year

Well i guess this is it. It’s been a hard long year of training and it’s a shame to end it a few days before my comp but other things have popped up that have taken priority and have taken a bigger toll on me than i realized.

I have achieved a lot this year..from thinking i’d never get past 30 reps with the 18kg to consistently hitting 100 reps in jerk and snatch with the 20kg.

I will take a break from kettlebells now and hopefully come back with renewed energy and hunger next year…and pick up where i am leaving off now.

Big big thanks to my coach Thierry Sanchez..coach you’ve been a big support and we’ve worked well. i am sorry i couldn’t show all the hard work on the platform..but the tide will turn and it will come my way πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “End of my training year

Leave a Reply

